Bo Plays

July 26, 2011

I have several drafts of posts in the works, but no time to finish any of them, ie to write anything meaningful. But who’s really reading them anyway? So without further ado, here’s one of the things I have in queue to share:

Bo was a pillar at JT’s, the organic restaurant I owned for seven years in Everglades National Park in Florida. He supplied our kitchen with organic produce, gave advice for our kitchen garden and played a bluesy sort of blue-grass once in a while for our dinner guests.

I’m too poor to upgrade my blog  so I don’t have video capabilities…or maybe it’s just that I’m too technically challenged to figure it out.  We’ll see what happens next.

Whatever the case, I’m posting a link here the old school way. It’s Bo and it makes me miss dearly those mosquito filled days in my native Florida.

5 Responses to “Bo Plays”

  1. Charlie said

    I’m reading them.
    Charlie

  2. Marian said

    I have heard about Bo; now I have met him. Thanks. Feels like JT’s (without the mosquitos). Enjoyed that.

  3. Oh goodness! What a treat to wake up to!

    I have a number of fantastic memories of Bo, both at the restaurant and on the farm. I remember borrowing the truck to head out there. He’d sell me bins of discarded tomatoes and produce for a flat $5-$10 apiece.

    I learned the banjo after I stopped coming to the Everglades.

    Thanks Avery!

    –Trav–

  4. Well, well. Glad to see some are reading and enjoying. Hope to see you in real, really soon.

  5. Sara dinsdale said

    Yes, I read everything you send this way and really appreciate this one. So what’s so old-school about it? Works fine with my old-school abilities.

Leave a Reply

